Driving with a suspended license can be a very serious charge in Georgia. If convicted, O.C.G.A. §40-5-121 requires jail time. A first conviction for driving with a suspended license requires a minimum of 2 days in jail and a minimum $500 fine. A second conviction within 5 years requires a minimum of 10 days in jail and a minimum fine of $1,000. A fourth conviction for driving with a suspended license can be treated as a felony!
In many instances these penalties can be avoided, but it is important to have an attorney who knows the law and has experience fighting these cases. Atlanta traffic ticket attorney Lindsay Reese has handled many driving with suspended license charges throughout the state of Georgia with significant success. Contact Attorney Reese now.